Happening. Aug 27 is the worldwide radio premiere for Mr Williamz’ “We Run England”

Hear it played first by The Heatwave on Rinse FM (106.8) in London and streaming round the world.


(London, England, August 20, 2012): England is bracing for a musical coup. The Jamaican-born, British-bred Mr Williamz (2008 BBC Artiste of the Year) is set to premiere the single “We Run England” on Rinse FM’s The Heatwave radio program the night of Sunday August 26 (1-3AM Monday the 27th). Listen live on Rinse FM 106.8FM in London and rinse.fm everywhere in the world. Produced by Zeke Stern of Green Lion Crew, “We Run England” flips the script on society as we know it. Powerfully crafted but without losing its cool, “We Run England” is both fun and food for thought.




(click to stream live)

Check the “We Run England” World Premiere time converter below:

London: 8-11AM, August 27
Paris: 9-11AM, August 27
New York City: 3-5AM, August 27
San Francisco: 12A-2AM, August 27
Delhi: 12:30PM-2:30PM, August 27
Tokyo: 4-6PM, August 27


Available September 18th on Soul of the Lion Records, “We Run England” is the debut single off the More Spiritual Riddim, a forthcoming Green Lion production based around Henry ‘Junjo’ Lawes’ legendary Ganja Smuggling melody.

The Heatwave (theheatwave.co.uk) are London’s staunchest purveyors of ‘the baddest bashment from around the world. Every Sunday night at 1am.’ Led by Gabriel Heatwave, Rubi Dan, Benjamin D, Henry Heatwave and Dan Bean, everywhere they go it’s a carnival, from their weekly Rinse FM show to raves all over the world. When The Heatwave touch down it’s madness: pure hype and energy. Huge tunes and quickfire mixing, scandalous dancing and people banging on the walls for reloads.

Of special note is the artwork created by Dan Buller for “We Run England”. Buller is a founding partner of the Heavyweight Art Installation known for mixed media live performance installations including music and the visual arts. Founded in Montreal and now spread across North America, Heavyweight is known for pushing the boundaries of artistic expression. Here, Buller’s portrait pushes those royal boundaries just a tad bit further.

Green Lion’s Zeke Stern, whose previous credits include Collie Buddz’ crossover hit, “Come Down”, brings a deep knowledge and respect for the roots of reggae music developed the old fashioned way, digging for records wherever they might be found. If reggae is the base, dub, hip hop and dancehall are the branches of the More Spiritual riddim. Mr Williamz burst on the reggae scene in 2008 with his debut single “Babylon in Helicopter” (Necessary Mayhem) which reached #1 in the U.S singles charts and #2 in the German reggae charts. The same year Mr.Williamz was honored by the BBC as the UK artiste of the year 2008. His follow up single “No Cigarette” was included on The Biggest Reggae Anthems 2009 (Greensleeves).

Connect online via @twitter, facebook or their website:

@theheatwave | on facebook | website
@mr_williamz | on facebook | website
@rinsefm | on facebook | website
@greenlioncrew | on facebook | website
@sotlnews | on facebook | website